Our Services

Resources Centre

Frequently Asked Questions
e-Memorial Form
e-Booking Service

Land Registry Circular Memorandum (LRCM)

Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 2/08

3 April 2008

Closure of Tuen Mun District Search Office and Relocation of Owners' Corporation Services to Tsuen Wan District Search Office

This circular announces the closure of our Tuen Mun District Search Office with effect from 5 May 2008 and the new arrangements for services after the closure.

Background

2. In February 2005 the Land Registry was reorganized to create a Central Registration System, serving the entire territory of Hong Kong. The separate registries that used to exist in each New Territories district were closed. An internet service started, through which any member of the public, solicitors, estate agents and other professionals can obtain land registry records cheaply and quickly. To give the public time to get used to this new service, we maintained small offices in each New Territories district where members of the public could come to conduct searches in person. These offices also continued to provide a service for registration of owners' corporations.

3. After 18 months of operation with the new services we carried out a review of the use of all the New Territories District Search Offices ("NTSOs"). We found that the number of customers each day had been falling steadily. Use was particularly low for the North and Sai Kung District Search Offices and these were closed on 16 April 2007. Owners' corporation services were relocated from these two offices to Sha Tin District Search Office.

4. At the beginning of this year we carried out another review of the use of the remaining NTSOs. Demand for services at the Tuen Mun District Search Office has always been at a fairly low level and, despite the recent increase in property market activity, the number of customers using the office has been declining. The daily average number of customers is now down to 21, compared with 32 in February 2005. Requests for owner's corporation services have averaged less than two per day since April 2006.

5. In light of this very low and declining demand for services we have decided to close our Tuen Mun District Search Office with effect from 5 May 2008.



Rearrangement of services

6. After closure, the owners' corporation services previously provided at the Tuen Mun District Search Office will be taken up by the Tsuen Wan District Search Office at 11th Floor, Tsuen Wan Station Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan.

7. Counter search services would continue to be provided at other search offices including the Tsuen Wan District Search Office and Yuen Long District Search Office at 7/F., Yuen Long Government Offices and Tai Kiu Market, 2 Kiu Lok Square, Yuen Long. Customers can also conduct internet online searches at www.iris.gov.hk.

8. For the general public who, for one reason or another, cannot make personal visits to other search offices or use the internet, they can either conduct searches by making mail or fax requests to our Customer Service Manager or call our Customer Service Hotline at 3105 0000 for assistance.



Enquiries

9. For any enquiries on the closure and rearrangement of services, please contact our Customer Service Manager, Ms Allan CHAN (now changed to Ms Ella TSOI), at 3105 0000 or e-mail to us at csa@landreg.gov.hk.

Kim Salkeld's signature
(Kim Salkeld)
Land Registrar

資源中心

常見問題
供《銀行業條例》(第155章)下的認可機構訂購的電子提示服務
電子預約服務

土地註冊處通函

土 地 註 冊 處 通 函 第 2/08 號

二零零八年四月三日

關閉屯門查冊中心 原有的業主立案法團服務由荃灣查冊中心接掌

本通函公布屯門查冊中心將於二零零八年五月五日關閉,以及闡述自後服務的新安排。

背景

2. 本處在二零零五年二月重組架構,推出中央註冊系統,服務全港市民;同時提供互聯網查冊服務,讓市民、律師、地產代理及其他專業人士能快捷廉宜地取得土地註冊紀錄。為讓公眾有充分時間熟習這項嶄新服務,本處在關閉設於新界各區的分區土地註冊處後,暫仍在新界各區保留查冊中心,方便公眾親往查冊。該等查冊中心亦繼續提供業主立案法團註冊服務。

3. 上述新服務推出18個月後,本處覆檢了新界各區查冊中心的使用情況。結果顯示,各查冊中心的每天使用人數均持續減少,北區和西貢兩區的查冊中心情況尤甚,因此,我們在2007年4月16日關閉了該兩個查冊中心。原有的業主立案法團服務則由沙田查冊中心繼續提供。

4. 今年年初,我們覆檢了餘下五個查冊中心的使用情況,發現屯門查冊中心服務的使用率經常偏低,即使近日物業市道興旺,使用該中心服務的客戶人數仍不斷減少。該中心在2005年2月前,每天平均有32人使用,現時則減至21人。業主立案法團服務方面,自2006年4月起,每天平均申請宗數更是少於兩宗。

5. 鑑於屯門查冊中心服務的使用率極低,需求更不斷減少,我們決定在本年5月5日關閉該中心。



重整服務

6. 屯門查冊中心關閉後,其業主立案法團服務將由位於荃灣青山公路174至208號荃灣站多層停車場大廈11樓的荃灣查冊中心接掌。

7. 本處其他查冊中心,包括荃灣查冊中心及元朗查冊中心(位於元朗橋樂坊二號元朗政府合署暨大橋街市七字樓)會繼續提供櫃位查冊服務。客戶亦可透過互聯網登入本處「綜合註冊資訊系統」網址www.iris.gov.hk進行網上查冊。

8. 至於未能親自前往其他查冊中心或使用互聯網的市民,亦可致函或傳真給本處客戶服務經理申請查冊,或致電本處客戶服務熱線3105 0000要求協助。



查詢

9. 倘對上述關閉事宜或服務新安排有疑問,歡迎聯絡本處客戶服務經理陳愛蘭女士(現更改為蔡繡文女士)(電話:3105 0000),或致函本處查詢(電郵:csa@landreg.gov.hk)。

土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 蘇 啟 龍

土 地 註 冊 處 處 長