Our Services

Resources Centre

Frequently Asked Questions
e-Memorial Form
e-Booking Service

Land Registry Circular Memorandum (LRCM)

Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 1/12

10 January 2012

Release of Two New Versions of E-Memorial Form

This circular announces the release of two new versions of e-Memorial Form for free downloading from the Land Registry’s website with effect from 19 January 2012.

The New e-Memorial Form

2. The e-Memorial Form with a 2-dimensional barcode has received overwhelming support from users since its launch in July 2009. To meet our customers’ rising expectations, we are launching two new versions of the e-Memorial Form (i.e., an enhanced basic version and one with data import function). These new versions represent another step forward in the automation of the memorial form completion process. Completion of memorial forms will be simpler and faster. The two new versions of e-Memorial Form are far more intelligent, convenient and flexible in comparison with the conventional pre-printed memorial form.



E-Memorial Form with Auto-fill Function (Internet Connection Required)

3. In the basic version of the e-Memorial Form, we have built in an auto-fill function. When users key in a Property Reference Number, corresponding property particulars (i.e., address, lot information and share of the lot, if applicable) from our Integrated Registration Information System (IRIS) will appear in the relevant fields of the e-Memorial Form for reference by users. The automation will minimize manual transcribing so that users can focus on ensuring accuracy of the particulars on the memorial form.



E-Memorial Form with Data Import Function

4. The e-Memorial Form (Data Import) is a new product tailor-made for users who need to fill out a number of memorial forms with the same set of basic information. Legal practitioners handling a series of transactions or a property project will find it particularly useful. The data import function can help users to transfer all memorial particulars of the instruments concerned from a Microsoft Excel worksheet to the memorial forms for completion of multiple memorial forms in one go. This automated tool will relieve users of the repetitious and error-prone data entry process.



Downloading of the New e-Memorial Form

5. From 19 January 2012, the enhanced e-Memorial Form and the e-Memorial Form (Data Import) will be available for downloading from the Land Registry’s website (www.landreg.gov.hk). CDs of the new versions of e-Memorial Form will also be available free of charge at our Customer Centre on 19th Floor of Queensway Government Offices. Major features of the new versions of e-Memorial Form and relevant workstation requirement specifications are set out in the Appendix for reference.

6. The existing version of the e-Memorial Form which has been installed by users in their computers can continue to be used for the time being. Users, however, are strongly recommended to install the new versions for use to enjoy the added benefits. To cater for all our customers, the pre-printed form will continue to be available for sale in the Land Registry.



Important Notes

7. The property particulars available under the auto-fill function are for reference only. Users should verify the particulars before use. The information available should not be regarded as a substitute for a land search. In preparing memorials for lodgement with the Land Registry, users should ascertain the accuracy and completeness of all the information contained in the memorials by referring to appropriate sources, such as the instrument(s) and land register(s) concerned.

8. The e-Memorial Form should always be printed in black ink on a single side of white A4 paper. This ensures that the particulars on the form will be properly captured by our document imaging system and reproduced clearly for searching.

9. The e-Memorial Form will generate a unique serial number when it is printed. Once installed, the form can be used on users’ computers to prepare any number of memorials. Blank memorial forms should not be printed out and photocopied since such copies will contain the same serial number. This will cause delay during lodgement and registration since duplicate serial numbers will be rejected by our registration system.

10. The e-Memorial Form will capture key particulars of a memorial in a 2-dimensional barcode. Amendment to the particulars already filled in should always be made on-screen using the computer. Never attempt to make the amendment to the printed copy of the form as the 2-dimensional barcode would not be able to pick up the changes.

11. Users should read the Remarks shown on the e-Memorial Form and other relevant information (including the Disclaimer) on the Land Registry’s website before using the e-Memorial Form.



Enquiries

12. For enquiries, please contact Ms Karen Tang (now changed to Ms Carmen Wong) at (852) 2867 5710 and Ms Joey Wong (now changed to Miss Panda TSUI) at (852) 2867 5704 or our Customer Service Hotline at (852) 3105 0000. You may also email us at csa@landreg.gov.hk.




Kim Salkeld's signature
( Ms Olivia Nip )
Land Registrar




Appendix


1. Major Features of the New e-Memorial Form

Enhanced e-Memorial Form

  • Auto-fill function (Internet connection required) to retrieve address, lot(s) and share of the lot (of subdivision land registers only) for reference in filling out the memorial form
  • Expanded selection lists providing common descriptions/categories of nature of instrument, consideration, identification document and capacity to save input effort
  • Support copying data from Microsoft Word or Excel files

E-Memorial Form (Data Import)

  • Data Import function to support transfer of memorial data from a Microsoft Excel file for completing multiple memorial forms in one go
  • A ready Excel template (embedded with checking functions and guidance notes) for optional use as a source file

Common Features

  • Once installed, the e-Memorial Form can be used repeatedly.
  • Strengthened built-in checking (for example, to prompt users if an invalid Property Reference Number is keyed or essential information is omitted, verification of registration fee for common types of instrument, and spell check)
  • Designed with pre-set fillable and printable format so that the printable area requires no adjustment for printing on A4 size paper
  • Guidance notes for filling out the memorial form
  • Local Save function for saving completed/partially completed forms in users’ computers for follow-up action and record keeping
  • Automatic generation of supplementary sheet(s) to the memorial if space is insufficient
  • A 2-dimensional barcode containing key memorial particulars for reading into our registration system to improve efficiency and accuracy of updating the land register(s) concerned

Users may also refer to a demonstration video of the various functions to be posted on the Land Registry’s website upon the launch of the new e-Memorial Form for reference.



2. Client Workstation Requirement Specifications

Recommended configuration of user’s computer:

Recommended configuration of user’s computer
CPUIntel Pentium 4 2.8GHz or above processor or equivalent
Operating SystemMicrosoft Windows XP / Windows Vista / Windows 7
RAM2GB or above
Software

Adobe Reader (Traditional Chinese) X or above, and corresponding Adobe Reader Korean Font Pack* and Simplified Chinese Font Pack (for inputting Simplified Chinese characters)

The Adobe Reader and Font Packs are available for free downloading at the following respective locations:

Adobe Reader X for Windows
http://get.adobe.com/tw/reader/

Adobe Reader X Font Pack – Korean*
http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=4882

Adobe Reader X Font Pack - Simplified Chinese
http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=4883

* In accordance with technical requirements provided by the software supplier of Adobe Reader, installation of the Korean Font Pack is necessary for proper operation of the e-Memorial Form.

The e-Memorial Form program has to be added to the Trusted List of Adobe Reader before you can use the new e-Memorial Form the first time. Please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) under "e-Memorial Form" on the Land Registry’s website# for a step-by-step procedure.

Additional Software for e-Memorial Form (Data Import)

Microsoft Office 2007 or above; or Microsoft Access Database Engine (applicable to workstations installed with Microsoft Office 2003)

Downloading Microsoft Access Database Engine:
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=13255

Please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) under "e-Memorial Form" on the Land Registry’s website# for the detailed requirements for preparing a source Excel file.

AccessoryLaser printer with at least 600 x 600 dpi resolution
OthersInternet connection is required for using the auto-fill function of the enhanced e-Memorial Form

# To be posted on the website upon the launch of the new e-Memorial Form



3. Printing Specifications

Paper:White (single-sided printing)
Size:A4
Ink:Black Ink

資源中心

常見問題
供《銀行業條例》(第155章)下的認可機構訂購的電子提示服務
電子預約服務

土地註冊處通函

土 地 註 冊 處 通 函 第 1/12 號

二零一二年一月十日

推出電子註冊摘要表格的兩個新版本

本通函公布電子註冊摘要表格的兩個新版本將於2012年1月19日推出並上載至本處的網站,供公眾免費下載。

新的電子註冊摘要表格

2. 附有二維條碼的電子註冊摘要表格自2009年7月推出以來獲得了用戶的莫大支持。為配合客戶對優化服務的殷切期望,本處現推出電子註冊摘要表格的兩個新版本,一個是加強了的基本版本,另一個則是具資料匯入功能的版本。在推動註冊摘要表格填寫程序自動化的工作上,這兩個新版本又邁進了一步,填寫註冊摘要表格將變得更簡單、更快捷。在智能化、方便程度與靈活性方面,電子註冊摘要表格的兩個新版本均遠勝於傳統的預先印製註冊摘要表格。



具備自動填入資料功能的電子註冊摘要表格(必須連接至互聯網)

3. 電子註冊摘要表格的基本版本內置了一項自動填寫功能,當用戶輸入一個物業參考編號後,從綜合註冊資訊系統檢索得來的相關物業資料(即地址、地段資料及所佔地段份數,如適用)便會在電子註冊摘要表格的相關欄目內顯示,供用戶參考。填表程序自動化將把人手抄錄減省至最少,用戶可專注於確保註冊摘要表格上的資料準確無誤。



具備資料匯入功能的電子註冊摘要表格

4. 電子註冊摘要(資料匯入)表格是為須以同一套基本資料填寫多份註冊摘要表格的用戶而特別設計的新產品,對處理一連串交易或整個物業項目的法律界人士尤其有用。資料匯入功能可協助用戶把有關文書的所有註冊摘要資料從一張Microsoft Excel工作表轉載至註冊摘要表格,以便其一舉填妥多份註冊摘要表格。這項把資料自動匯入的程式將協助用戶免於進行重複而且容易出錯的資料輸入程序。



下載新的電子註冊摘要表格

5. 由2012年1月19日開始,電子註冊摘要表格加強版及電子註冊摘要(資料匯入)表格可於土地註冊處網站(www.landreg.gov.hk) 下載。用戶亦可於金鐘道政府合署19樓的客戶服務中心,免費索取該兩款新表格的光碟。兩款新表格的主要特點及相關的電腦規格要求載列於附錄,以供參考。

6. 用戶已下載至其電腦內的電子註冊摘要表格現行版本目前仍可繼續使用。不過,我們籲請用戶儘快安裝並使用上述兩個新版本,以享用其新增的好處。為顧及每一位客戶的需要,本處會繼續發售預先印製的註冊摘要表格。



重要提示

7. 透過電子註冊摘要表格程式自動填入的物業資料僅供參考,用戶應在使用這些資料前加以核實。從綜合註冊資訊系統檢索資料不能取代土地查冊。在擬備提交土地註冊處的註冊摘要表格時,用戶應參照適當的資料來源,例如有關文書及土地登記冊,以確定表格內所有資料準確和完整。

8. 電子註冊摘要表格應以A4大小的白紙及黑色油墨作單面列印,以確保表格上資料的影像能被本處文件影像處理系統妥為錄存,以及清晰複製,以供查閱。

9. 電子註冊摘要表格在列印時會自行產生一個獨有的序號,而用戶將表格下載至其電腦後,便可藉之在電腦上擬備任何所需數量的註冊摘要表格。請勿列印出空白的註冊摘要表格然後加以影印及使用,因為這樣所有影印本上的序號便會相同,而由於本處的註冊系統不會接納有重複序號的表格,提交表格及註冊程序便可能延誤。

10. 電子註冊摘要表格會將主要的註冊摘要資料錄存於二維條碼內。如要修改填入的註冊摘要資料,應於電腦屏幕上的電子註冊摘要表格上進行。切勿在表格的打印本上修改資料,因為二維條碼將無法接收該等改動。

11. 用戶應在使用電子註冊摘要表格前閱讀表格上的備註,以及土地註冊處網站上的其他相關資料(包括免責聲明)。



查詢

12. 如有查詢,請聯絡鄧賞麗女士(現更改為黃嘉敏女士)[電話:(852) 2867 5710]或黃群慧女士 (現更改為徐嘉穎女士)[電話:(852) 2867 5704]。你亦可致電本處的客戶服務熱線[(852) 3105 0000]或電郵至csa@landreg.gov.hk作出查詢。



土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 蘇 啟 龍
土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 聶 世 蘭




附錄


1. 新電子註冊摘要表格的主要特點

電子註冊摘要表格加強版

  • 具備自動填入資料功能(必須連接至互聯網),可從綜合註冊資訊系統檢索地址、地段及所佔地段份數(只限於分層土地登記冊)資料,並自動填入註冊摘要表格上內供參考。
  • 擴大了的選項表,載列文書性質、代價、身分識別文件及身分種類的常用描述╱類別,有助節省輸入資料的工夫。
  • 支援從Microsoft Word或Excel檔案複製資料至電子註冊摘要表格。

電子註冊摘要(資料匯入)表格

  • 具備資料匯入功能,用戶可自一個Microsoft Excel檔案轉載有關註冊摘要資料,一舉填妥多份註冊摘要表格。
  • 提供一個現成Excel範本(內置查核功能及指南),用戶可選擇作為來源檔案使用。

共同功能

  • 電子註冊摘要表格一經下載便可重複使用。
  • 強化了的內置查核功能(例如用戶若輸入了無效的物業參考編號或遺漏了重要的資料,表格便會作出提示;核實常用類別文書的註冊費;以及具備英文拼字檢查功能等)。
  • 設計成可填寫及可列印的格式,用戶可以A4紙張列印而無須作出任何調較。
  • 載有填寫註冊摘要表格的指南。
  • 具備本機儲存功能,讓用戶把已填妥╱部分填妥的表格儲存在個人電腦內,方便其作出跟進及保存記錄。
  • 當註冊摘要表格的填寫位置不敷應用時,會自動加插附頁,以供使用。
  • 附有二維條碼,內載主要的註冊摘要資料,供掃描器讀取後輸入本處的註冊系統,使土地登記冊的更新工作更有效率和更準確。

在新的電子註冊摘要表格推出後,用戶可參閱土地註冊處在網站上提供有關各項功能的示範片段。



2. 使用新電子註冊摘要表格的電腦規格要求

建議的電腦配置如下:

建議的電腦配置
中央處理器Intel Pentium 4 2.8GHz (或以上)處理器或同級的處理器
操作系統Microsoft Windows XP / Windows Vista / Windows 7
記憶體2GB或以上
軟件

中文繁體Adobe Reader X或以上版本,以及相應的Adobe Reader韓文字型套件(Korean Font Pack)*及簡體中文字型套件(Simplified Chinese Font Pack)

Adobe Reader及上述兩套字型套件可分別在下列路徑免費下載:

Adobe Reader X (Windows適用)
http://get.adobe.com/tw/reader/

Adobe Reader X字型套件 - 韓文*
http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=4882

Adobe Reader X字型套件 - 簡體中文
http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=4883

*根據Adobe Reader軟件供應商的技術要求,要讓電子註冊摘要表格暢順運作,必須安裝韓文字型套件。

在首次使用新的電子註冊摘要表格前,用戶必須先將電子註冊摘要表格程式增至Adobe Reader的授權位置清單內。請參閱土地註冊處網站內「電子註冊摘要表格」下的「常見問題」#,依循有關步驟進行該項程序。

額外軟件[只適用於電子註冊摘要(資料匯入)表格]

Microsoft Office 2007(或以上版本);或Microsoft Access Database Engine (適用於已安裝Microsoft Office 2003版本的電腦)。

下載Microsoft Access Database Engine:
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=13255

有關擬備來源Excel檔案的詳細規定,請參閱土地註冊處網站內「電子註冊摘要表格」下的「常見問題」。#

配件解像度最少有600 x 600dpi的雷射打印機
其他如要使用電子註冊摘要表格加強版的自動填入資料功能,電腦必須連接至互聯網。

# 將於新的電子註冊摘要表格推出後在本處網站貼出。



3. 列印規格

紙張:白色 (單面列印)
尺寸:A4
墨色:黑色