Our Services

Resources Centre

Frequently Asked Questions
e-Booking Service

Title Registration

Potential Purchasers

Q1: What will be the fee levels under the title registration system?
A: The Land Registry as a trading fund department should recover the full cost for providing its services on an overall basis. Exact fee levels will be set closer to the time of implementation of the title registration system, i.e. after passage of the Land Titles (Amendment) Bill.
Q2: What will be the levy rates under the title registration system?
A: The Government will keep in view the movement of property prices and other relevant factors, and after finalising the major proposals of amendments to the LTO, the Land Registry plans to conduct a study to review the level of the indemnity cap and the levy rates closer to the time of implementation of title registration.
Q3: How can one check whether a property is registered under the LTO or the LRO?
A: Individual title registers will be opened for properties registered under the LTO. Similar to the unique Property Reference Number (“PRN”) assigned to each LRO register, each individual title register will bear a unique reference number, called Title Number (“TN”). The online services of the Integrated Registration Information System will be enhanced so that a common platform will be available to support online search of both the LRO and LTO records. By entering the lot number or address of the property concerned on the common platform, the system will direct searchers to the relevant LRO register (with PRN shown) or title register (with TN shown) as the case may be. Searchers can easily ascertain whether a property is registered under the LRO or the LTO.

资源中心

常见问题
供《银行业条例》(第155章)下的认可机构订购的电子提示服务
电子预约服务

业权注册

准买家

问题1:业权注册制度下的收费水平如何?
答:土地注册处是一个营运基金部门,须以整体形式收回所提供服务的成本。本处会在临近实施业权注册制度时(即通过《土地业权(修订)条例草案》后)制定确实的收费水平。
问题2:业权注册制度下的征费率是多少?
答:政府会密切留意物业价格的走势和其他相关因素,并待敲定《业权条例》的主要修订建议后,计划在临近业权注册制度实施时进行研究,检讨弥偿上限水平和征费率。
问题3:怎样可查核某个物业是根据《业权条例》还是《土注条例》注册?
答:土地注册处会为根据《业权条例》注册的物业开立个别业权注册纪录。正如每份《土注条例》登记册会获编配一个独有的物业参考编号,每份个别业权注册纪录也备有一个名为业权编号的独有参考编号。本处将会提升「综合注册资讯系统」网上服务,以便在同一平台支援网上查阅《土注条例》和《业权条例》土地纪录。只要在该共用平台输入有关物业的地段编号或地址,「综合注册资讯系统」便会按不同情况把查册人士导往相关的《土注条例》登记册(显示物业参考编号)或业权注册纪录(显示业权编号),查册人士可以容易查明物业是在《土注条例》或是《业权条例》下注册。