Our Services

Resources Centre

Frequently Asked Questions
e-Memorial Form
e-Booking Service

Land Registry Circular Memorandum (LRCM)

Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 1/09

3 April 2009

Closure of Sha Tin District Search Office and Relocation of Owners' Corporation Services to Tai Po District Search Office

This circular announces the closure of our Sha Tin District Search Office with effect from 4 May 2009 and the new arrangements for services after the closure.

 

Background

2. In February 2005 the Land Registry was reorganized to create a Central Registration System, serving the entire territory of Hong Kong. The separate registries that used to exist in each New Territories district were closed. An internet service started, through which any member of the public, solicitors, estate agents and other professionals can obtain land registry records cheaply and quickly. To give the public time to get used to this new service, we maintained small offices in each New Territories district where members of the public could come to conduct searches in person. These offices also continued to provide a service for registration of owners' corporations.

3. After two years of operation with the new services we carried out reviews of the use of all the New Territories District Search Offices ("NTSOs") in 2007-08. We found that the number of customers each day had been falling steadily. Use was particularly low for the North, Sai Kung and Tuen Mun District Search Offices and North and Sai Kung District Search Offices were closed on 16 April 2007 and Tuen Mun District Search Office on 5 May 2008. Owners' corporation services of the North and Sai Kung districts were relocated to Sha Tin District Search Office and those of Tuen Mun district to Tsuen Wan District Search Office.

4. At the beginning of this year we carried out another review of the use of the remaining NTSOs. Demand for services at the Sha Tin District Search Office has always been at a fairly low level. The daily average number of customers is now down to 36 and the daily average number of search requests to 67, representing a drop of 36% in the business volume as compared with 2007-08. Requests for owners' corporation services have averaged less than ten per day since April 2008.

5. In light of this very low demand for the services we have decided to close our Sha Tin District Search Office with effect from 4 May 2009.

 

Rearrangement of services

6. After closure, the owners' corporation services of North, Sai Kung and Sha Tin districts will be taken up by the Tai Po District Search Office at 4th Floor, Tai Po Complex, 8 Tai Po Heung Sze Wui Street, Tai Po.

7. Counter search services would continue to be provided at other search offices including the Tai Po District Search Office and Yuen Long District Search Office at 7th Floor, Yuen Long Government Offices and Tai Kiu Market, 2 Kiu Lok Square, Yuen Long. Customers can also conduct internet online searches at www.iris.gov.hk.

8. For the general public who, for one reason or another, cannot make personal visits to other search offices or use the internet, they can either conduct searches by making mail or fax requests to our Customer Service Manager or call our Customer Service Hotline at 3105 0000 for assistance.

 

Enquiries

9. For any enquiries on the closure and rearrangement of services, please contact our Customer Service Manager, Mr. Kenneth POON (now changed to Ms. Ella TSOI), at 3105 0000 or e-mail to us at csa@landreg.gov.hk.

资源中心

常见问题
供《银行业条例》(第155章)下的认可机构订购的电子提示服务
电子预约服务

土地注册处通函

土 地 注 册 处 通 函 第 1/09 号

二零零九年四月三日

关闭沙田查册中心 原有的业主立案法团服务由大埔查册中心接掌

本通函公布沙田查册中心将于2009年5月4日关闭,以及阐述自后服务的新安排。

 

背景

2. 本处在2005年2月重组架构,推出中央注册系统,服务全港市民;同时提供互联网查册服务,让市民、律师、地产代理及其他专业人士能快捷廉宜地取得土地注册纪录。为让公众有充分时间熟习这项崭新服务,本处在关闭设于新界各区的分区土地注册处后,暂仍在新界各区保留查册中心,方便公众亲往查册。该等查册中心亦继续提供业主立案法团服务。

3. 上述新服务推出两年后,本处在2007至08年度检讨了新界各区查册中心的使用情况。结果显示,各查册中心的每天使用人数均持续减少,北区、西贡和屯门三区情况尤甚。因此,我们在2007年4月16日关闭了北区及西贡查册中心,及在2008年5月5 日关闭了屯门查册中心。北区及西贡区的业主立案法团服务由沙田查册中心接掌,屯门区的服务由荃湾查册中心继续提供。

4. 今年年初,我们复检了四个新界查册中心的使用情况。沙田查册中心服务的使用量一直偏低,现时使用该查册中心服务的客户每天平均人数减至36人,查册申请只有67宗,较2007至08年度的查册量下降36%。业主立案法团服务方面,自2008年4月起,每天平均申请宗数更少于十宗。

5. 鉴于沙田查册中心服务的使用量极低,我们决定在本年5月4日关闭该查册中心。

 

重整服务

6. 沙田查册中心关闭后,北区、西贡区及沙田区的业主立案法团服务将由位于大埔大埔乡事会街8号大埔综合大楼4字楼的大埔查册中心接掌。

7. 本处其他查册中心,包括大埔查册中心及元朗查册中心(位于元朗桥乐坊2号元朗政府合署暨大桥街市7字楼)会继续提供柜位查册服务。客户亦可透过互联网登入本处「综合注册资讯系统」网址www.iris.gov.hk进行网上查册。

8. 至于未能亲自前往本处其他查册中心或使用互联网的市民,可致函或传真给本处客户服务经理申请查册,或致电本处客户服务热线3105 0000要求协助。

 

查询

9. 倘对上述关闭事宜或服务新安排有疑问,欢迎联络本处客户服务经理潘辉耀先生(现更改为蔡绣文女士)(电话:3105 0000),或致函本处查询(电邮:csa@landreg.gov.hk)。

土 地 注 册 处 处 长 苏 启 龙

土 地 注 册 处 处 长