Land Registrar's Statement, 2007
Highlights of 2006/07
Organization Chart of the Land Registry
Organization Structure
Management Structure
Services and Workload
Performance Pledges
Customer Service
Future Plan
Financial Objectives
Actual Performance
Fees and Charges
Service enhancement to the Integrated Registration Information System (IRIS)
Reducing stopped deeds
One-stop Stamp Payment and Registration
Property Information Hub
Future Plan
Customer Liaison Groups
Land Registry Joint Standing Committee
Land Registry Circular Memoranda
Land Registry News
Information Pamphlets
Customer Service Hotline
Corporate citizenship
Management Initiatives
Training and Development
Staff Motivation and Recognition
Staff Relations
Safe Workplace
Green Management and Environmental Improvement
Future Plan
Profit and Loss Account
Balance Sheet
Statement of Changes in Equity
Cash Flow Statement
Notes to the Accounts
The Land Registry 2005/06 Annual Report
Fourteenth Year in Review
The Land Registry Trading Fund
Vision, Mission, Values and Functions
Operations and Customer Service
Financial Management
Development Projects and New Services
Title Registration
Public Relations
Human Resources
Risk Management for IT Systems
Report of the Director of Audit
Financial Statements
Annex 2006/07 Performance Pledge
Home Contact Us Management Team Site Map
Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Pure Text Print
Public Relations

We always maintain an open communication policy with customers and key stakeholders. To assess their changing needs and expectations, we communicate closely with them. Various channels have been set up to this end.

Customer Liaison Groups

Two Customer Liaison Groups, one for private sector customers and one for government departments, have been set up for an ongoing dialogue with our stakeholders.

The objectives of the Customer Liaison Groups are to:
  • improve the Registry's understanding of customers' needs and expectations;

  • improve customers' understanding of the Registry's policies, services and procedures; and

  • exchange views on operational and service delivery issues.

The private sector group is composed of representatives from the Law Society of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Association of Banks, the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors, the Hong Kong Real Estate Agencies General Association and the Society of Hong Kong Real Estate Agents Limited. The public sector group comprises representatives from government departments which are frequent users of the Registry's services. Each group meets three times a year.

In 2006/07, 6 Customer Liaison Group Meetings were held.

We thank the following members from the private sector and department representatives from the public sector for their continuous support to the Registry:


Standing Members of the Land Registry Customer Liaison Group (Private Sector) 2006/07

The Law Society of Hong Kong Mr. CHEUNG Kee-ming
Ms. LAM Man-yee
Mr. YUEN Kwok-kit
Mr. YEUNG Wing-wah
Mr. David WONG Pui-hon
Mr. Eddie WONG Chi-kei
The Hong Kong Association of Banks Mr. Andy NG Hak-chung
Mr. TONG Hon-shing
The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors Mr. Alex NG Siu-lam
Mr. CHIU Kam-kuen
Society of Hong Kong Real Estate Agents Limited Mr. Michael CHIK Pa-fai
Hong Kong Real Estate Agencies General Association Mr. NG Yuen-hing
Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants Ms. Ivy CHUA Suk-lin
Mr. OU Zhao-ji
Mr. WONG Chun-bong


Department Representatives of the Land Registry Customer Liaison Group (Public Sector) 2006/07

Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department Mr. C. H. LEUNG
Buildings Department Mr. Victor FUNG
Mr. C. Y. CHAN
Customs & Excise Department Mr. CHAN Chak-pang
Department of Justice Mr. S. S. YU
Environmental Protection Department Mr. Stephen LAM
Food and Environmental Hygiene Department Mr. LUI Chun-hung
Mr. K. Y. TO
Government Property Agency Mr. Jeff LEE
Home Affairs Department Mrs. Connie LEE
Hong Kong Housing Society Ms. Patricia PANG
Hong Kong Police Force Mr. Rohit Bhagat
Housing Department Mr. G. K. TIN
Ms. Y. H. CHU
Mr. K. K. CHAN
Ms. S. M. CHAN
Ms. K. Y. LING
Independent Commission Against Corruption Ms. Jessica WONG
Mr. T. F. YIP
Ms. Annie MA
Inland Revenue Department Mr. K. Y. LAU
Lands Department Mrs. Beatrice KONG
Official Receiver's Office Miss Ally WONG
Mr. Ronald FU
Ms. Monita YU
Planning Department Mr. C. Y. CHAN
Rating and Valuation Department Mr. W. K. LAU


Copyright Disclaimer

Best viewed with 800 x 600 resolution on IE5.0 or Netscape 4.7 or above.