(C) Owners' Corporations

(I) Application for registration of owners' corporations
(II) Filing of Notice of Policy of Insurance
(III) Filing of Notice of Change of Particulars
(IV) Search of the owners' corporations records and Index of Owners' Corporations

It has always been the government's policy to encourage and assist owners of private properties to form owners' corporations for effective building management. The Building Management Ordinance was enacted to provide a legal framework for the formation and operation of an owners' corporation. It aims to facilitate the incorporation of private property owners for better building management. Under the Building Management Ordinance, the Land Registry is responsible for processing and approving applications for registration of owners' corporations, issuing certificates of registration and maintaining a register of corporations for public search. For building management matters, the owners or the owners' corporation of the building can approach the District Building Management Liaison Teams of the Home Affairs Department or the Property Management Advisory Centres of the Hong Kong Housing Society for assistance and advice.

(I)

Application for registration of owners' corporations

BEFORE MAKING APPLICATION TO THE LAND REGISTRY

  • A meeting of owners may be convened to appoint a management committee and form an owners' corporation in accordance with s.3, s.3A, s.4 or s.40C of the Building Management Ordinance ("the Ordinance").
  • The convenor of the meeting can obtain the land registers containing records of the current owners of the flats in the building from the Land Registry. Search fees of such records may be waived through application to the District Office.
  • The convenor should give notice of the meeting to each owner at least 14 days before the date of the meeting. The notice should specify the date, time and place of the meeting and the resolutions that are to be proposed at the meeting.
  • You may approach the District Building Management Liaison Teams of the Home Affairs Department for advice on the procedures for the formation of an owners’ corporation. They may send a representative to attend the meeting of owners for the formation of an owners’ corporation and give advice on the procedures for the appointment of a management committee. For details of the building management services provided by the Home Affairs Department, you may visit their homepage on building management at http://www.buildingmgt.gov.hk/.

APPLICATION FOR INCORPORATION

  • The application for incorporation must be submitted to the Land Registrar within 28 days of the appointment of the management committee (s.7(1) of the Ordinance).
  • The application form (LR 164)(PDF format)(Ms Word format) must be accompanied by the following documents:-
    • a copy of the registered Deed of Mutual Covenant (if any) of the building;
    • a certified copy of the resolution evidencing the appointment of the management committee (LR 167)(PDF format)(Ms Word format);
    • a declaration of compliance with certain provisions of the Ordinance (LR 161)(PDF format)(Ms Word format);
    • a statement by each member of the management committee that he/she does not fall within the description of paragraph 4(1)(a) or 4(1)(b) of Schedule 2 to the Ordinance (LR 175)(PDF format)(Ms Word format); and
    • a confirmation on lodgment of statement under paragraph 4(3) of Schedule 2 to the Ordinance (LR 171)(PDF format)(Ms Word format).

    (If the owners' corporation is formed under s.3A, s.4 or s.40C of the Ordinance, a copy of the order issued by the Secretary for Home Affairs or the Lands Tribunal should also be submitted.)

    You may make reference to the sample when completing the application form (LR164).

  • If the chairman or secretary of the management committee is a body corporate, its authorized representative is required to stamp the chop of the body corporate on the application form (LR 164)(PDF format)(Ms Word format) and the resolution (LR 167)(PDF format)(Ms Word format).
  • The declaration may be made before a Commissioner for Oaths at the Land Registry, District Offices or the Property Management Advisory Centres of the Hong Kong Housing Society.
  • The application should be submitted to the appropriate Land Registry office. To save your time, please make an appointment for submission of the application. The address and telephone number of the Land Registry offices are:-

address and telephone number of the Land Registry offices
District Address Telephone Number
Hong Kong, Kowloon and Islands Urban Owners Incorporation Unit
Queensway Government Offices,
19/F., 66 Queensway, Hong Kong.
3105 0000
Tsuen Wan and Tuen Mun Tsuen Wan Search Office
Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building,
11/F., 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan
2416 3505
Yuen Long Yuen Long Search Office
Yuen Long Government Offices and Tai Kiu Market,
7/F., 2 Kiu Lok Square, Yuen Long
2475 0341
North (Fanling and Sheung Shui), Sai Kung, Sha Tin and Tai Po Tai Po Search Office
Tai Po Complex,
4/F., 8 Heung Sze Wui Street, Tai Po
2653 5859
Our three search offices in the New Territories provide owners' corporation services for respective districts which are regionalized in accordance with the districts of the former NT Land Registries.   Please refer to the Index of Owners' Corporations or call our search offices to ascertain at which search office to obtain the required owners’ corporation services.

If you intend to submit the application documents in the form of electronic records, you may refer to the Gazette Notice (G.N. 8522) for details of the requirements on the manner and format in which the electronic records are presented.

PROCESSING TIME

  • The time required for processing an application ranges from 1 to 3 months depending on individual circumstances.
  • If you would like us to expedite the processing of your application, please state the request and the reason(s) in writing at the time of submission of the application.

RESULT OF APPLICATION

  • If your application is approved, a Certificate of Registration will be issued to you upon payment of the prescribed fees as set out in the Building Management (Fees) Regulations.
  • The effective date of incorporation is the date of issue of the Certificate of Registration by the Land Registrar.
  • The name of the owners' corporation and the particulars of the members of its management committee will be entered in the register of corporations kept in the relevant Land Registry office for public inspection.

 

(II)

Filing of Notice of Policy of Insurance

  • With the commencement of section 28 of the Building Management Ordinance on 1 January 2011, an owners' corporation is required to procure and keep in force, in relation to the common parts of the building and the property of the corporation, a policy of insurance with an insurance company in respect of third party risks. For details, you may refer to the leaflet "Building Management (Third Party Risks Insurance) Regulation" (PDF format) published by the Home Affairs Department.

  • The secretary of the management committee should, within 28 days after the corporation has effected a policy of insurance, give notice of the name and address of the insurance company and the period covered by the policy of insurance to the Land Registrar in the specified form "Notice of Change of Particulars/Notice of Policy of Insurance" (LR 124)(PDF format)(Ms Word format). You may make reference to the sample when completing the form.

  • The prescribed fee for filing the "Notice of Change of Particulars/Notice of Policy of Insurance" is $58.

  • If you intend to submit the Notice of Policy of Insurance in the form of an electronic record, you may refer to the Gazette Notice (G.N. 8522) for details of the requirements on the manner and format in which the electronic record is presented.

 

(III)

Filing of Notice of Change of Particulars

  • The secretary of the management committee should give notice to the Land Registrar in the specified form "Notice of Change of Particulars/Notice of Policy of Insurance" (LR 124)(PDF format)(Ms Word format) within 28 days of the date of any change in the following particulars:
    1. the name of the corporation;
    2. the name (if any) and address of the building;
    3. the address of the registered office of the corporation;
    4. the name and address of the chairman, vice-chairman (if any), secretary, treasurer and other members of the management committee;
    5. the name and address of the insurance company with which the corporation has effected a policy of insurance and the period covered by the policy of insurance.
       
    You may make reference to the sample when completing the form.  

  • The prescribed fee for filing the "Notice of Change of Particulars/Notice of Policy of Insurance" is $58.

  • If you intend to submit the Notice of Change of Particulars in the form of an electronic record, you may refer to the Gazette Notice (G.N. 8522) for details of the requirements on the manner and format in which the electronic record is presented.

 

(IV)

Search of the owners' corporations records and Index of Owners' Corporations

Building Management (Fees) Regulations


Building Management (Fees) Regulations
Item Description Fee
1. For the issue of a certificate of registration of a corporation $ 1,300
2. For the issue of a duplicate certificate of registration of a corporation $ 79
3. For the issue of an amended certificate of registration on change of name of a corporation $ 185
4. For the issue of a duplicate amended certificate of registration on change of name of a corporation $ 79
5. For the registration or filing of any document required to be submitted to the Land Registrar under the Ordinance $ 58
6. For inspecting the register of corporations maintained by the Land Registrar and any document relating to a corporation required to be submitted to the Land Registrar under the Ordinance $ 14
7. For supplying a copy or extract of any register or document referred to in item 6, per folio or part thereof $ 14
8. For the certificate of the Land Registrar in relation to any copy or extract referred to in item 7 $ 43


ENQUIRIES

(C) 業 主 立 案 法 團

(I) 申 請 註 冊 成 立 業 主 立 案 法 團
(II) 備 存 「 保 險 單 通 知 書 」
(III) 備 存 「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 」
(IV) 查 閱 業 主 立 案 法 團 的 紀 錄 及 業 主 立 案 法 團 索 引

政 府 在 大 廈 管 理 方 面 的 政 策 , 一 直 是 鼓 勵 和 協 助 業 主 成 立 業 主 立 案 法 團,以 便 他 們 有 效 地 管 理 大 廈 。 《建 築 物 管 理 條 例 》旨 在 為 業 主 立 案 法 團 的 成 立 和 運 作 提 供 法 律 綱 領 ,以 便 私 人 大 廈 業 主 成 立 業 主 立 案 法 團,更 妥 善 地 管 理 自 己 的 物 業。根 據 《 建 築 物 管 理 條 例 》, 土 地 註 冊 處 負 責 辦 理 及 批 核 業 主 立 案 法 團 的 註 冊 申 請 、 簽 發 註 冊 證 書 , 以 及 備 存 法 團 登 記 冊 供 公 眾 人 士 查 閱。 有 關 大 廈 管 理 的 事 宜 , 大 廈 業 主 或 業 主 立 案 法 團 可 與 民 政 事 務 總 署 的 地 區 大 廈 管 理 聯 絡 小組香 港 房 屋 協 會 的 物 業 管 理 諮 詢 中 心 聯 絡 , 要 求 提 供 協 助 或 意 見 。

(I)

申 請 註 冊 成 立 業 主 立 案 法 團

  • 有意成立業主立案法團的人士閱讀下文後,應一併閱讀由民政事務總署(www.had.gov.hk)印發的「 怎 樣 成 立 業 主 立 案 法 團」小冊子(www.buildingmgt.gov.hk/tc/formation_of_owners_corporation/4.htm ),該小冊子為有意成立業主立案法團的業主提供一般的指引。

向土地註冊處提交申請成立業主立案法團前

  • 業主可根據《建築物管理條例》(下稱「該條例」) 第 3 條、第 3A 條、第 4條或第 40C 條召開業主會議,以委出管理委員會和成立業主立案法團。
  • 會議召集人可向土地註冊處索取載有建築物各單位現時業主紀錄的土地登記冊。所需繳付的查冊費用,可向民政事務處申請豁免。
  • 召集人須在業主會議日期至少14天前,向每一名業主發出會議通知。會議通知須指明會議日期、時間和地點,以及擬在會議上提出的決議。
  • 你可前往民政事務總署的地區大廈管理聯絡小組,徵詢有關成立業主立案法團程序的意見,該小組可委派代表出席為成立業主立案法團而舉行的業主會議,並就委出管理委員會的程序向業主提供意見。有關民政事務總署在大廈管理方面的服務詳情,可瀏覽該署的大廈管理網頁(網址: http://www.buildingmgt.gov.hk)。

申請成立業主立案法團

  • 成立業主立案法團的申請,必須在委出管理委員會後 28 天內呈交土地註冊處處長(該條例第7(1)條)。
  • 申請書(LR 164)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式)須連同下列文件一併呈交:

    • 有關建築物已註冊的公契(如有的話)副本一份;

    • 證明委出管理委員會的決議書的認證副本(LR 167)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式);

    • 聲明已遵守該條例有關條文的聲明書(LR 161)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式);

    • 由每名管理委員會委員確認他/她並非該條例附表2第4(1)(a)或4(1)(b)段所描述的人的陳述書(LR 175)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式); 以及

    • 提交陳述確認書(LR 171)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式),確認管理委員會的委員已遵守該條例附表2第4(3)段提交陳述書。

    (若業主立案法團乃根據該條例第3A條、第4條或第40C條成立,遞交申請書時須連同民政事務局局長或土地審裁處所發出的命令的副本一併呈交。)
    你可參考填寫表格樣本
  • 如管理委員會主席或秘書是法人團體,其獲授權代表須在申請書(LR 164)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式)及(LR 167)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式)決議書上蓋上該法人團體的圖章。
  • 你可到土地註冊處辦事處、民政事務處或香港房屋協會的物業管理諮詢中心的監誓員面前作出聲明。
  • 請把申請交往有關的土地註冊處辦事處。為節省你的時間,請於呈交申請前先行預約。
    各區辦事處的地址及電話如下:

申請成立業主立案法團
區 域 地 址 電 話
港 島、九 龍 及 離 島 香 港 金 鐘 道 66 號
金 鐘 道 政 府 合 署 19 樓
市 區 業 主 立 案 法 團 組
3105 0000
荃 灣 及 屯 門 荃 灣 青 山 公 路 174 至 208 號
荃 灣 多 層 停 車 場 大 廈 11 樓
荃 灣 查 冊 中 心
2416 3505
元 朗 元 朗 橋 樂 坊 2 號
元 朗 政 府 合 署 暨 大 橋 街 市 7 樓
元 朗 查 冊 中 心
2475 0341

北 區 ( 粉 嶺 及 上 水)、 西貢、沙 田 及 大 埔

大 埔 鄉 事 會 街 8 號
大 埔 綜 合 大 樓 4 樓
大 埔 查 冊 中 心
2653 5859
新 界 區 的 三 個 查 冊 中 心 分 別 為 按 前 新 界 土 地 註 冊 處 服 務 區 域 劃 分 的 相 關 區 域 提 供 業 主立 案 法 團 服 務 。 請 查 閱 業 主 立 案 法 團 索 引 或 致 電 各 查 冊 中 心 , 以 確 定 應 到 哪 一 間 查 冊 中 心 獲 取 所 需 的 業 主 立 案 法 團 服 務。

如以電子紀錄形式提交申請文件,請參考《 政 府 憲 報 》第 8522 號指明以電子紀錄形式提交文件的方式及規格的詳細規定。

辦理申請所需時間

  • 辦理申請需時一至三個月不等,視乎個別情況而定。
  • 如需本處加快處理你的申請,請在提交申請時以書面述明要求和理由。

申請結果

  • 倘申請獲批准,在繳付《建築物管理(費用)規例》所指定的費用後,你會獲發一份註冊證書。
  • 業主立案法團成立的日期為土地註冊處處長發出註冊證書當日。
  • 業主立案法團的名稱及其管理委員會委員的資料,將記入由有關土地註冊處辦事處保存的法團登記冊內,供公眾查閱。

 

(II)

備 存 「 保 險 單 通 知 書 」

  • 於 2011 年 1 月 1 日 生 效 的《 建 築 物 管 理 條 例 》第 28 條 規 定,業 主 立 案 法 團 必 須 就 大 廈 的 公 用 部 分 及 法 團 的 財 產 購 買 第 三 者 風 險 保 險,並 須 保 持 有 關 保 險 單 有 效。 詳 情 可 參 閱 由 民 政 事 務 總 署 印 發 的 單 張「《 建 築 物 管 理 (第 三 者 風 險 保 險) 規例 》」(PDF 格式)。

  • 管 理 委 員 會 秘 書 須 在 訂 立 保 險 單 後 的 28 天 內 , 以 指 定 的 表 格「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 / 保 險 單 通 知 書 」 (LR124)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式), 將 保 險 公 司 的 名 稱 及 地 址 , 以 及 該 保 險 單 涵 蓋 的 期 間 , 通 知 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長。 你 可 參 考 填 寫 表 格 樣 本

  • 「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 / 保 險 單 通 知 書 」 的 存 案 費 是 58 元。

  • 如 以 電 子 紀 錄 形 式 提 交 「 保 險 單 通 知 書 」 , 請 參 考《 政 府 憲 報 》第 8522 號 指 明 以 電 子 紀 錄 形 式 提 交 文 件 的 方 式 及 規 格 的 詳 細 規 定 。

 

(III)

備 存 「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 」

  • 管 理 委 員 會 秘 書 須 以 指 定 的 表 格「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 / 保 險 單 通 知 書 」 (LR124)(PDF 格式)(Ms Word 格式),在 以 下 事 項 變 動 起 計 的 28 天 內 , 通 知 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長:
    1. 法 團 名 稱 ;
    2. 建 築 物 名 稱 ( 如 有 的 話 ) 及 地 址 ;
    3. 法 團 註 冊 辦 事 處 地 址 ;
    4. 管 理 委 員 會 主 席 、 副 主 席 ( 如 有 的 話 )  、 秘 書、 司 庫 和 其 他 委 員 的 姓 名 及 地 址 ;
    5. 保 險 公 司 的 名 稱 及 地 址,以 及 該 保 險 單 涵 蓋 的 期 間 。
       
    你 可 參 考 填 寫 表 格 樣 本  

  • 「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 / 保 險 單 通 知 書 」 的 存 案 費 是 58 元 。

  • 如 以 電 子 紀 錄 形 式 提 交 「 更 改 註 冊 事 項 通 知 書 」 , 請 參 考《 政 府 憲 報 》第 8522 號 指 明 以 電 子 紀 錄 形 式 提 交 文 件 的 方 式 及 規 格 的 詳 細 規 定 。

 

(IV)

查 閱 業 主 立 案 法 團 的 紀 錄 及 業 主 立 案 法 團 索 引

《 建 築 物 管 理 ( 費 用 ) 規 例 》


建築物管理(費用)規例
事 項 費 用
1. 發 出 法 團 註 冊 證 書 $ 1,300
2. 發 出 法 團 註 冊 證 書 副 本 $ 79
3. 發 出 法 團 更 改 名 稱 後 的 修 訂 註 冊 證 書 $ 185
4. 發 出 法 團 更 改 名 稱 後 的 修 訂 註 冊 證 書 副 本 $ 79
5. 根 據 本 條 例 規 定 向 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 提 交 文 件 以 供 註 冊 或 存 案 $ 58
6. 查 閱 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 備 存 的 法 團 登 記 冊 或 法 團 根 據 本 條 例 向 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 提 交 的 文 件 $ 14
7. 發 出 第 6 項 所 提 述 登 記 冊 或 文 件 的 副 本 或 摘 要 , 每 頁 計 ( 不 足 一 頁 作 一 頁 計 ) $ 14
8. 第 7 項 所 提 述 任 何 副 本 或 摘 要 由 土 地 註 冊 處 處 長 核 證

$ 43

 

查詢


地址 : 香港金鐘道66號 金鐘道政府合署28樓
土地註冊處 或 (香港簡便回郵10號) 土地註冊處
傳真號碼 : 2596 0281
網址 : www.landreg.gov.hk
電郵地址 : csa@landreg.gov.hk