Skip to main content

Property Reference Number

Short Description:

The "Property Reference Number" (PRN) is a unique computer generated 8-digit identification number assigned by the Land Registry to each land register. The PRN is shown on the land register to facilitate easy identification and quick retrieval of the land records. In a memorial delivered for registration The PRN of the property should be shown in the "Property Reference Number" box in the memorial.

 

Quick Tips:

 
  • The PRN is shown at the top of the "Property Particulars" part of each register.

FAQ:

Q1: How can I obtain the Property Reference Number (PRN)?
A: The PRN is available from the land register or the electronic directory at the Information Counter of the Customer Centre. It will also be displayed after inputting the address or lot information in the search screen of IRIS Online Services and Self-service Terminals.
   
Q2: Is the Property Reference Number (PRN) a mandatory information in the memorial?
A: A PRN must be given in the "Property Reference Number" box in the memorial except for instruments that affect all units of the same multi-storey building and/or development, e.g. Deed of Mutual Covenant and Occupation Permit. In such cases, the words "PRNs of all affected units" may be entered in the "Property Reference Number" box of the memorial.

物 業 參 考 編 號

簡要說明:

物業參考編號是土地註冊處為每一個土地登記冊編配的獨有由電腦編配的8數位識別編號。土地登記冊會顯示物業參考編號,以便容易識別和快捷檢索土地紀錄。交契人士須在註冊摘要"物業參考編號"的空格註明物業的物業參考編號。

快速指引:

  • 每一個土地登記冊的「物業資料」欄內均載有其物業參考編號。

常見問題 :

問 1: 如何取得物業參考編號?
答: 物業參考編號可在土地登記冊或客戶服務中心詢問處的電子指南取得。此外,客戶在網上查冊服務網站及自助查冊終端機的查冊畫面輸入地址或地段資料後,電腦系統亦會顯示相關的物業參考編號。
   
問 2: 是否強制規定必須在註冊摘要填寫物業參考編號?
答: 除了屬影響同一座多層大廈及/或屋苑的所有單位的文書,例如公契及入伙紙,註冊摘要的 "物業參考編號" 格必須填上物業參考編號。如屬上述情況,可在 "物業參考編號" 格內填寫 "所有受影響單位的物業參考編號" 的字眼。