Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 2/05

4 April 2005

Central Registration System

Purpose

This circular gives reminder of :-

(a) the end of the grace period regarding use of the Property Reference Number (PRN) on Memorial Forms; and

(b) the material for plans attached to an instrument lodged for registration.

Property Reference Number

2. Paragraph 14.2 of the Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 2/04 announced a grace period of 2 months from 12 February 2005 within which the PRN need not be specified in a Memorial Form. The grace period will expire on 11 April 2005.

3. With effect from 12 April 2005 please ensure that the PRN of the property is specified in the "Property Reference Number" box in the memorial. With the exception set out in paragraph 4 below, memorials lodged for registration on or after 12 April 2005 without the PRNs will be withheld from registration.

4. For instruments such as a deed of mutual covenant, occupation permit or other document which is lodged for registration against all units in the same development or in the same multi-storeyed building, the PRNs for all affected units need not be entered in the memorial. In such cases the words "PRNs of all affected units" may be entered in the Property Reference Number box.

5. The PRN for each property is now shown on the land register so may be obtained by reference to any print out or electronic record of a search before completion of the memorial.

Plans attached to an instrument lodged for registration

6. To obtain the best quality in electronic imaging, customers are reminded to attach a paper plan instead of a plastic or linen one to an instrument lodged for registration. Customers are also reminded not to use light tones in colouring as these do not show up well on imaged documents.

Enquiries

7. For enquiries, please contact our Customer Service Manager, Mr W Y KWOK (now changed to Ms Eva LAU), at 3105 0000 or e-mail to us at csa@landreg.gov.hk.

Kim Salkeld's signature
(Kim Salkeld)
Land Registrar

土 地 註 冊 處 通 函 第 2/05 號

二零零五年四月四日

中 央 註 冊 系 統

目的

本通函旨在提醒各方:

(a) 有關在註冊摘要表格使用物業參考編號的寬限期將近結束;及

(b) 交付註冊的文書所附連圖則需採用的質料。

物業參考編號

2. 土地註冊處通函第 2/04 號第 14.2 段公布由 2005 年 2 月 12 日起無需在註冊摘要填寫物業參考編號的兩個月寬限期。該寬限期將於 2005 年 4 月 11 日屆滿。

3. 由 2005 年 4 月 12 日起,請確保在註冊摘要的"物業參考編號"格註明物業參考編號。除屬以下第 4 段的例外情況外,在 2005 年 4 月 12 日或之後遞交註冊的註冊摘要如沒有註明物業參考編號,都會被中止註冊

4. 就同一個屋苑或同一座多層大廈所有單位而遞交註冊的文書,例如公契、入伙紙或其他文件,都無需在註冊摘要填寫所有受影響單位的物業參考編號。如屬這情況,可在物業參考編號格內填寫"所有受影響單位的物業參考編號"的字眼。

5. 現時土地登記冊上都會顯示每個物業的物業參考編號,填寫註冊摘要前可查閱任何土地紀錄的印製本或電子紀錄取得物業參考編號。

交付註冊的文書所附連的圖則

6. 為取得電子影像的最佳效果,務請客戶留意交付註冊的文書所附連的圖則需為紙製而非塑膠料或亞麻布製。此外,請勿使用淺淡的色調,因為淺淡顏色不能在影像處理文件上清楚顯示出來。

查詢

7. 如有查詢,請致電 3105 0000 與客戶服務經理郭煒源先生(現更改為劉少雯女士)聯絡,或電郵給我們 (電郵地址:csa@landreg.gov.hk)。

Kim Salkeld's signature

土地註冊處處長蘇啟龍