Registration Fees


Short Description:


Check boxes indicating registration fees are provided for selection by the lodging solicitors. Completion of a separate payment form for registration fee is not required. Upon presenting a memorial for registration, the registration fee will be collected at the service counter in accordance with the amount indicated by the customer on the memorial form. The Land Registry will provide an official receipt for the fees paid.

Quick Tips:


NIL

FAQ:


Q1: To whom should payment be made by cheques?
A: Cheques should be made payable to "The Land Registry" or "The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region".

Q2: The value of the consideration stated in my Assignment is $0 or $1. Why am I required to pay $450 for registration rather than $230?
A: At present, the registration fee is $230 for property transactions with value of consideration not exceeding $750,000 and $450 for those over $750,000. As stated in Land Registry Circular Memorandum No. 1/95, the registration fee chargeable for instruments with no or nominal consideration shall be at the same level as that applicable to an instrument with a consideration exceeding $750,000. Therefore, the fee of $450 is payable. However, an application for refund of registration fee would be considered upon production of evidence which shows that a lesser amount of registration fee should have been charged. For the scope of acceptable documentary proof, please refer to Land Registry Circular Memorandum No.6/07.

Q3: For instrument such as Assent or Deed of Gift in which no or a nominal consideration is stated, is it a must to provide evidence to prove that the actual consideration of the premises is $750,000 or below so that $230 registration fee can be paid?
A: Yes. Unless cogent evidence can be provided, registration fee of $450 should be payable. For the scope of acceptable documentary proof, please refer to Land Registry Circular Memorandum No.6/07.

Q4: What are the procedures for refund of over-paid registration fee?
A: Application for refund of over-paid registration fee can be made in writing to the Land Registrar with supporting document(s) as evidence. (Attn.: Deeds Lodgement Unit)

Q5: Can registration fee be refunded if instrument lodged for registration was cancelled from registration on the same day?
A: Once the instrument is lodged for registration, the registration fee paid is not refundable no matter whether the same can be successfully registered.

註 冊 費

簡要說明:

註冊摘要表格載有顯示不同註冊費的方格,供交付文書的律師選擇,無需另外填寫註冊費付款表格。呈交註冊摘要辦理註冊時,服務櫃位的職員會根據客戶在註冊摘要顯示的費用收取註冊費。土地註冊處會發出正式付款收據。

快速指引:


常見問題:

問 1: 如用支票付款,抬頭人應怎樣寫?
答: 抬頭人應寫「土地註冊處」或「香港特別行政區政府」。
 
問 2: 我遞交的轉讓契列明的代價款額是 0 元或 1 元,為什麼你們要求我繳付 450 元而不是 230 元的註冊費﹖
答: 這是因為文書的性質屬物業轉讓或按揭,而根據土地註冊處通函第 1/95 號 (只 提 供 英 文 版 本) ,土地註冊處評估該物業的價值高於 750,000 元。目前代價不超過 750,000 元的物業交易,註冊費為 230 元,750,000 元以上是 450 元。日後如果你能夠提供資料,證明該物業的價值是 750,000 元或以下,你可以書面要求本處退還多付的註冊費。關於可接受文件證明的涵蓋範圍,請參閱土地註冊處通函第 6/07 號
 
問 3: 有些屬於轉讓或按揭性質的文書(如允許書、送贈契約等)並沒有說明或只寫上象徵式的代價,是否必須要有文件證明有關物業的價值不高於 750,000 元,才可繳付 230 元註冊費用呢?
答: 是。除非有切實有力的證明,否則便須繳付 450 元的註冊費。關於可接受文件證明的涵蓋範圍,請參閱土地註冊處通函第 6/07 號
   
問 4: 要求退回多付的註冊費有什麼手續?
答: 可以書面向土地註冊處處長 ( 經辦組別: 收契組 ) 申請發還多付的註冊費。
   
問 5: 如在交付文書註冊當日即取消有關註冊要求,已繳交的註冊費用會否發還?
答: 文書一經交付註冊,不論最終是否成功獲准註冊,已繳付的註冊費用一概不予發還。